Inspiration Struck!

So I finished David Gaughran’s book about self publishing and it got me all excited. Yesterday I zipped all the files I have on my work pc and send it home. Time to get cracking.

Home, SA

The little terras behind my shared appartment. Our own little part of paradise with palm trees and everything ๐Ÿ™‚

After dinner, dishes and social pleasantries I had an epiphany. Perhaps the power cable of my laptop was long enough to make it all the way outside. And it was! Since my battery has kicked the bucked a while ago I always need to stay connected.

So there I was, sitting outside under the South African stars in my own backyard. Having a smoke, some lemonade and my laptop ready to go. First I did some reading and adjusting of the previous chapter and the one I was working on. This is part of my standard way of working. Re-read, adjust and then create new content.

After a while it was time to put down new stuff and so I did. Around 1500 words of it, so that’s not to bad ๐Ÿ˜‰ Then I saw the time and realized I really had to go to bed. Not because I wanted, I was on a roll, but I knew I wouldn’t be able to get out the next morning if I’dd stay up writing all night.

Let’s see if I can keep up this streak before I go on my South African road trip ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

