Getting to know the book world

ImageSo yeah, still haven’t put down any words on the actual story. However I’m working on it. Going away to the other side of the world did make me appreciate even more where I’m from. My home town was founded somwhere in the early middle ages (although there are archealogical finds that the Romans have been here as well), so there’s plenty of history right next door.

Living with my parents brings more freedom than restrictions and so I’m enjoying my stay with them once more. Since I’m a night owl I usually volunteer to walk the dog so my mum can go to bed. Boomer (I didn’t come up with that name) slowly starts to get used to the long evening walks. This is when inspiration strikes me. Walking through the fields and streets which, I imagine, haven’t changed all that much in last centuries give me plenty of inspiration.

Furthermore I went to my old middle school and met up with one of my former Dutch teachers. I was surprised she still recognized me after having seen hundreds if not thousands of faces over the years. We had a quick chat and she agreed to read my first draft when I finish it. Always great to have someone with good knowledge about writing to have a look at it 🙂

Today I visited the local library, where it is also possible to promote your work so when things settle down a bit its time to get cracking 🙂

As always, thanks for reading and any constructive feedback is always welcome (yes even if it is negative).

Leave a Reply

