Time Flies

Time flies, that’s for sure. I’m already back for over 2 months but sometimes it still feels as if I’ve landed only yesterday. Life goes on though. Past week I had a job interview with my former employer and they’re happy to have me back, so income has been secured.

Not that I’ve been sitting still. Meeting up with friends and family, fixing PC’s for those people and helping out here and there if I can. All this damages my writing though. Since I came back I finished only one more chapter for my fantasy novell and started a short story which is almost finished.

Deviating from my main story is a good way to improve my writing and do something else for a change. Not that it is becomming dull or anything, but the more you write on a single story the harder it gets to keep going. That is all due to consistency. This is especially true for the little things.

The world I’m writing about is totally made up by me. That might sound easy for some, but when you take a closer look, it has to be right. All the rules regarding magic, religion politics and more have to fit the world and don’t contradict stuff I’ve written earlier. Therefore progress is slow but I’m still happy with the product.

There is thing I’ve tried for a couple of weeks now and really helps me to get stuff done, not just on the writing part. When I go to bed my mind starts to wander, and sometimes there is stuff I should’ve remembered the next day. But because I’m in a half sleep state I always forget. So…ย I’ve placed some notes and a pen within reach of my comfy pillow. When there’s a brainfart which should stick, I just write it down.

Is there anyone who finds tricks like this one to be helpfull? If so please put them in the comments below ๐Ÿ™‚

5 comments

  1. Gedachten , zo goed mogelijk vast houden , en dan gelijk op schrijven
    Eens komt het af , en ….. de fouten herstellen , nou je zal zien, het word een topper
    GROETJES , EN ,,,, VEEL SUCCES , MET ALLES,WAT JE GAAT DOEN
    LIEFS VAN JE OMA

  2. Permanent een camera op je hoofd gericht die alles op neemt lijkt me een goede. GoGo pro met hoofdband en een doormidden gezaagde bezemsteel moeten voldoende zijn.
    Hamachi al draaiend, foto ZA NAS al gefixed? Whatsapp? ๐Ÿ˜‰ Laterrr

    1. Hey hey, nee NAS heeft problemen met outside access. Ga een servertje installeren met dropbox o.i.d. is wel iets meer werk en heb nog een berg andere hardware te fixen voor ik daar aan toe kom ๐Ÿ˜ฆ
      Whatsapp begin ik (nog) niet aan, vind het nog wel ff relaxed zo dus als er iets is weet je me wel te bereiken ๐Ÿ™‚ Laat je weten als het online is.
      Groetjes

Leave a Reply

