Finally some Progress

So yeah that’s been a while…
This blogging thing is hard to maintain when you’re busy.

These past few months I got myself a job again, hooray for me. But the company decided to station me in the middle of nowhere. In Dutch perspective you might think it’s beyond the edge of the world πŸ˜‰

I currently live in a vacation park about a kilometer from the world war 2 concentration camp of Westerbork.
My collegues and I have made plenty of bad jokes about this matter. Don’t be offended, we don’t mean any harm.
It feels as if you go to work on sunday afternoon and come back friday night. My social life, writing and anything else for that matter have been put on hold. It is taking its toll…

About a week ago I had my meeting with human resources, which actually worked out pretty well. Besides they giving me a raise in salary, I get a 32-hour contract. So starting next year I’ll have more time to maintain the things that matter.

Story wise nothing much happened, although I managed to get myself back in order by removing the writers block. Usually I get stuck in a state of mind and nothing good comes from it. I’ve been down that road plenty of times, so I know what NOT to do πŸ˜‰ Its easier than I thought, although there might always be something that throws me of. But hey, that’s life.

I’ve been polishing some of the work I’ve already done. Since I’ve put down about 45 000 words, its quite a task to remove the kinks. Furthermore Amazon.nl launched this week, so if I ever want to market this project now would be the right time to finish it. Apart from that I also visited the old bookstore where I always went when I was a kid. Done some questioning and they’re always willing to help a starting writer.

Just a few more weeks…

2 comments

    1. Hey Anoutchka,

      Thnx for he reply. Indeed it is quality that matters, however I need to finish it someday πŸ˜‰ Always hard to find the balance between the two.

Leave a Reply

