Damn you life, I need to write! *edit*

Hi folks,

So my previous post was a 2014 recap, that ship has sailed many months ago but is still taking up my ‘last post’ space. Why? Because I’ve been so caught up in things that need or have to be done I don’t have much to report on my writing.

The short version is that I haven’t written a single word contributing directly to the story. Something which pains me big time. Last January, when I was visiting London, I bought myself an old fashioned notebook, which I carry around every day. Even though I’m an IT guy it feels satisfying to actually put stuff down on paper.

When I look back to the things that I’ve added the last couple of months I’ve got a slight bit of hope that I’ll be finishing my story eventually. Besides the countless To-Do’s we all have, there’s actual story material there. That little notebook is my lifeline to writing. It is always there and ready to preserve my many brain farts in written form.

Work is chaotic at best and on top of that I’ve started a small business with some friends. social obligations take up a lot of time as well and I’m in full bro-support mode for the last couple of weeks. Apart from that I like to think that I’m entitled to a bit of ‘me’ time to recharge my batteries and when all those things have been taken care of it sometimes feels as if I have to start over that whole process again.

So I’m sorry if you were hoping for the next big thing. For now I just have to cross of the next thing from my To-Do list: Buy a new motorcycle, because I managed to break my first loyal steel steed…

Motorcycleblood alongside the freeway.

Motorcycleblood alongside the freeway.

New Bike!

New Bike! I’ll call him Bumblebee.

But peeps, there’s always hope no matter what your goals are. As long as you keep your little lifeline to the things you want to do most, eventually you’ll get to the end of that seemingly endless tunnel.

Everyone thanks for your support in likes, follows and comments for now 🙂 Time to get to the end of the tunnel. *edit: added picture of new bike*

Leave a Reply

